Take the first step to pay for college - learn how to complete the 2016-17 FAFSA

mapping your future graphic

Mapping Your Future will provide a FREE webinar on FAFSA completion training for students and parents. This training is designed especially for first-time FAFSA filers and will also cover common errors and questions that students and parents usually have.  There will also be time for participant questions.

http://mappingyourfuture.org/Newsroom/newsroomarticle.cfm7F54464242595E5C7043445F525D5478740B00090207

For many students, the first step to getting money for college is completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid).

Students and parents can attend Mapping Your Future's training for completing the 2016-17 FAFSA. Students planning on attending college in the fall of 2016 need to complete the FAFSA to apply for federal financial aid, as well as some state and institutional aid.

This training will provide an overview of how to complete the FAFSA, review common questions, and answer specific questions from attendees as time permits.

The webinar will be held on Tuesday, January 26 at:

  • 7 p.m. Eastern
  • 6 p.m. Central
  • 5 p.m. Mountain
  • 4 p.m. Pacific

Register at attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1085993503256394753. Click on "Show in My Time Zone" at the top of the registration page. Visitwww.timetemperature.com/tzus/time_zone.shtml if you are unsure of what time zone you live. We will use GoToWebinar for this training which can be accessed from any computer, so students and parents can view the webinar from the convenience of their home.

For questions or more information, contact the Mapping Your Future staff atfeedback@mappingyourfuture.org or (800) 374-4072.

Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.